Menu Plan Monday: March 13-19

March 13, 2011 at 10:55 AM Leave a comment

I have decided to stop posting my breakfasts and lunches.  I make Universal Muffins and Smoothies for us for breakfast every day (with the exception on weekends when I make our weekend treat — bacon and eggs!) and two pots of soup and two loaves of bread  for myself to savor throughout the week at home, and then I enjoy dinner with Michael when he gets home.  

So my menu plan, from now on, will feature the following:

Soups of the Week:  2 hearty homemade soups with recipes

Breads of the Week: 2 heavenly breads with recipes

And our evening suppers.  As I will be going back to work in may, I am preparing for it ahead of time by getting familiar with my best kitchen buddy, my beloved crockpot!

Soups of the Week:
West African Peanut Soup
Curried Carrot Soup

Breads of the Week: 
• Simple White Rolls
Naan Bread

Sunday: Crockpot Chicken Cacciatore

Monday: Crockpot Chicken Alfredo

Tuesday: Nachos!

Wednesday: Crockpot Lasagna

Thursday: Crockpot Chicken and Veggies

Friday: Dinner out for groceries

Saturday: Spaghetti and Tomato sauce

This post is part of Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Link Love Round-Up, March 6-12 Mom Talk Monday: Stubborn Eater

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


