40 Weeks of Joy

March 12, 2011 at 7:51 AM Leave a comment

When you come together with your partner in a time of love and intimacy, our Lord begins weaving an amazing creation inside your womb.   He weaves each cell, each bone, each muscle, each movement, each skill and each potential.  It is a long and delicate process and takes roughly 40 weeks from start to finish.

A quick glance at the calendar will tell me that 40 weeks has passed by since the night I woke my husband excitedly to tell him it was time to go to the hospital.  40 weeks since we labored so long, dancing and hugging, trying our best to avoid the epidural.  40 weeks since our doctor laid that beautiful, squirming body on my chest and asked me “What do you have?” 40 weeks since I was shocked to discover that, rather than the Jude I thought I’d be meeting, I was instead meeting my wonderful and beloved Naomi!

It’s been the most amazing 40 weeks of my life.

This post is part of Finer Things Friday at Amy’s Finer Things

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bittersweet: Returning to Work Link Love Round-Up, March 6-12

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


