Reading Our Way Through Lent

March 9, 2011 at 6:40 PM 2 comments

6: bible nerd
Photo Credit: jamelah

Michael and I decided that, instead of giving up something this year, we would take on something instead. So we did a search and found a Lenten bible reading plan from BibleGateway.com. I am excited to give this a try. Usually I decide to give up something food-related. But I feel this will help me grow in my understanding of the Gospels and get a better grip on my faith. Looking forward to it!

This post is part of Works for Me Wednesdays from Rocks in My Dryer.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mom Talk Monday: Top Ten Reasons Why Natural Parenting Dads Are So Attractive Bittersweet: Returning to Work

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  March 16, 2011 at 4:10 PM

    I know this is a late comment, but I wanted to say that I am doing the same thing, and it has been so rewarding!

    Reply
    • 2. mamasheppard  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:53 PM

      I’m glad to hear that! We have been very much enjoying every peaceful word. I am thankful for the weekends to catch up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


