Getting Ready for the Weekend

February 10, 2011 at 2:22 PM 3 comments

Spring Snow
Photo Credit: Darren Blackburn

Good morning friends!  Won’t you join me for a cup of tea?

It began as a gray, rainy day outside as I lay in bed listening to Naomi’s snoring.  She has started sleeping on her stomach with her knees tucked in under her stomach.  She really is so cute.

Outside I could hear the splashing of rain and the giggle of children walking to school.  I was contemplating the next few days.  We have a lot coming up, to be sure.

Tomorrow Michael has a job interview, the first of what we hope will be several successful introductions into new opportunities.  We are thanking God for this chance to find Michael a position that challenges him, suits his many skills, and provides for us.

The interviewer, who called on Tuesday, was very impressed with the website Michael created for himself.  He really is good at that sort of thing.  I am very excited to see what he can help me come up with next week!

Friday night, we have to go to the airport to pick up my best friend and her son, who is a month younger than Naomi.  I am so excited for this because I have never met this little man, and I haven’t seen her in years. She and her family moved across the country several years ago but are now making the journey back home, and so they are looking at properties in Nova Scotia.  I am so eager for them to be home.

But since the airport is out towards my family’s place, we intend to leave earlier and go spend the evening with my mother and stepfather for supper.  We haven’t been out to see them since Christmas.

I expect Saturday morning will be spent enjoying my friend’s company with a delicious breakfast, followed by a day of shopping for our produce and meats at the farmer’s market and then resting and relaxing for the day.

Sunday will see us preparing for the week ahead, with lots of cooking and baking, and hopefully some picture taking!  I also have my meet up with my Mastermind group on Sunday via Skype, to talk about all the different plans we have, and our accomplishments.  And of course, Mass on Sunday.

With so much on the go, I may not be seen much this weekend.  However, please feel free to send me an email or a comment.  I read them all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

WFMW: Toothbrush Holders Menu Plan Monday, Feb. 14th to 20th

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. blackburnphoto  |  February 10, 2011 at 4:46 PM

    Thanks for using my photo, but photo credit should be listed on the blog. I understand the photo can be clicked and it directs back to my flickr account. Have a good day.

    Reply
    • 2. mamasheppard  |  February 10, 2011 at 5:45 PM

      Oops, thanks for reminding me. I will correct that tonight. I don’t usually use photos except my own, but I just learned about the Creative Commons and I got so excited to use photos without issue that I forgot about the credit. My mistake!

      Reply
  • 3. God’s Stumbling Blocks — And Great News!!! « miniMOMist  |  February 14, 2011 at 4:45 PM

    […] Michael’s job interview on Friday went extremely well. We are very confident he got the job, but we are trusting in the Lord and his decisions in this aspect. We asked Him to provide Michael with a job that would provide enough money for me to stay home with Naomi, to challenge him creatively, in a positive environment and in a business that would allow him to grow. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


