WFMW: Toothbrush Holders

February 9, 2011 at 2:36 PM Leave a comment

Every morning when I get up, I make my bed, and “Swish ‘n’ Swipe” my bathrooms.  This involves a few squirts of cleaner in the toilet and a quick scrub, followed by a swipe of my bathroom counters.  Because our master bath is connected right to our bedroom, most of our bathroom tasks take place in the main bath down the hall.  As such, it is usually the one that gets most cluttered.  

One of my biggest vices was the toothbrush mug.  Everybody has one.  It sits on the side of your counter and holds the brushes, the toothpaste, the floss holder, etc.  

Confession time: I hate the toothbrush mug. It just sits on the counter collecting dust and soap splatter.  It’s ugly and bulky and really obnoxious.  Besides that, we were used to using our funny little Disney cup I received as a souvenir from a relative after a trip to Florida.  Doesn’t exactly match my bathroom decor.

So in my never-ending quest to minimize my clutter and space, I dug around in my travel kit and retrieved two toothbrush holders.  Now after use, our toothbrushes are returned to their holders, neatly and cleanly, and are kept in a drawer.  No more junk and clutter on my bathroom counter!

What can I say?  It works for me!  

works for me wednesday at we are that family
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Little Wardrobes Getting Ready for the Weekend

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


