My Must List

January 14, 2011 at 2:30 PM 1 comment

there’s a lot of fascinating posts out there describing how to begin your journey into minimalism. I was intrigued by Joshua Millburn and Ryan Nicodemus‘s blog and have been reading their 21 day journey into minimalism. Their first step was their “Must List“, which I really liked. So I thought I would share my own. It is an excellent exercise to get me started on my journey. I will write it up and post it in the bathroom, where I will see it daily.

  • I must spend more time playing with my daughter
  • I must spend more time relaxing with my husband
  • I must spend more time reading the Bible
  • I must write every day
  • I must read every day
  • I must keep my home clean and presentable
  • I must reduce my debt
  • I must keep in contact with my friends
  • I must contribute to our finances
  • I must stop wasting time on foolishness
  • I must get rid of most of my clothes
  • I must sell or donate excess belongings
  • I must eat healthy foods at every meal
  • I must eat less salt
  • I must cook healthy meals for my family
  • I must drink 11 cups of water a day
  • I must exercise (yoga, Pilates, swimming, walking) 4 times per week
  • I must reduce my driving
  • I must pray

Wow. What a liberating exercise! I am glad I did that. I expect that this list will grow and change overtime but for now, I feel I have made a good start.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why I Am Selling Off My Favorite Coat Panic and Fear

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joshua Millburn  |  January 14, 2011 at 6:07 PM

    Nice work. That’s a great list of “musts.” Feels good, right? Really helps us get our priorities straight.

    Take care,

    Joshua

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


