A Wake-Up Call

November 6, 2010 at 10:01 PM Leave a comment

Awesome Father,

I am seeing more and more every day that life is so precious. Moreso now since our beautiful Naomi joined us.

I have been watching a man on television deal with immense heartache after the loss of his wife. I cannot imagine going through that, much less making my Beloved go through it.

Tonite I did something very stupid, a simple kitchen mistake that could have cost me my life. It was so upsetting to realize how frail and fragile we are, and how swiftly things can be changed. My beautiful daughter might have grown up never knowing her mother. My Beloved might have had to spend nights in an empty bed. I am so thankful you kept me safe, protected me, and blessed me with life for just one more night.

Thank you, Father.

Entry filed under: faith, God, Holy Spirit, peace, Uncategorized.

A Simple Birthday In Flanders’ Fields

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Greetings and Salutations!


miniMOMist is an account of Mike, Nada and Naomi's journey into realistic minimalism, with the goal centered around simple living, and enjoying each other rather than things. We are a faith-based family and blog about our belief in God regularly. Our love for one another and our passion for a simple, minimalist life brings us much joy and pleasure.

Click to receive new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


